TRYING!!!

Julia

Reaction score
Hi everyone! Just joined! I am a 30yr old teacher and trying to get pregnant (a little disappointed today as my period arrived). Worked out ovulation etc - any other tips?

Hi Julia - welcome to the forum!

Sorry to hear about AF arriving :( I've got my fingers tightly crossed for you for next month!

Do you chart your temperature and/or use OPKs to pinpoint ovulation? I know masses of women chart to keep an eye on things and, as you'll probably know, it also helps with knowing whether AF is coming, as the temp normally drops a day or two before AF arrives. Saves money on HPTs!

But if you've got it pretty much sussed then hopefully it won't be too much longer before you get your BFP!! How many months have you been trying?

PS - you may have seen there's a thread in the 'Trying to Conceive' forum called 'Hoping for a BFP in February' - if you know when your next AF is due then why not pop your name on there to start the list rolling? Click here if you'd like to do that.

Meanwhile, thanks again for joining and lots of luck for next month!

Warm regards,
Laura

Hello there. I am really new to this and I dont know where to start. I am 19 years old and my partner and I have been together for nearly three years. All of our friends have been together with their partners for about the same time and they are all pregnant or have recently had a baby, but not us. I know I maybe a bit too young to have a baby but I would actually like the chance to "grow up" with my own child.
We have been trying for over a year now but still no luck. I am begining to think that there is no chance for us at all. Are there any ways to maybe increase our chances or monitor my monthly cycle or something? Someone please help?

Hi,